Like several other apps that promote the brief appearance of words, videos, and text before being deleted; Burn Note only allows texting (no pictures or videos) for a set period of time before it is removed.

According to the makers of this app, the message is removed from the sender and receivers devices as well as the app servers. What is unique about this app is that Burn Note can send messages to non-Burn Note users.

Parents should be aware of the ability for this to be used as a bullying or sexting app and consider the usage of a message removal app suspect.

https://www.commonsensemedia.org/app-reviews/burn-note